Despite the challenges my Government faced over the first half of our term in Office, my Government continues to make great strides in delivering the promised change for our people. We have continued to keep our people informed through all social and media platforms and through our Town Hall Meetings.


In a series of appearances over Public Radio, RTC marking the midterm, Ministers of my Cabinet have reported in full on accomplishments and works in progress against our contract with the people, the Change Document. We continue to fulfill our promises.


As committed to do at the half term mark, I have now reviewed and proposed changes to Cabinet. The new portfolio assignments and the reassignments of Departments are sure to assist us in delivering on our promises and list of priority flagship projects.


I am pleased to announce the following:

The Deputy Premier Hon Sean Astwood will head the Ministry of Infrastructure, Housing, Planning and Development.

The Hon Vaden Delroy Williams will head the Ministry of Immigration, Citizenship, Labour and Employment Services.

The Hon Goldray Ewing will head the Ministry of Home Affairs, Public Utilities and Transportation. The Departments of Water and Energy will join this Ministry.

The Hon Ralph Higgs will remain the Minister of Tourism. However, the Department of Disaster Management and Emergencies will join this Ministry and will work closer with the Department of Environment and Coastal Resources as we further our agenda in relation to climate change and the further protection and conservation of our environment.

The Hon Karen Malcolm will remain the Minister of Education under the Ministry of Education, Youth, Culture, Social and Library Services. However Social Services and Gender will join this Ministry as we focus greater efforts on the family unit with renewed focus on children, youth and women programs.

The Hon Edwin Astwood will remain the Minister of Health.


I will continue to hold the Ministry of Finance and the Premier's Office will be renamed Office of the Premier, Local Government and Community Affairs.


These changes will take effect from May 8th following the Budget Debate. During the Budget Debate, all Ministers will announce their Ministry's major flagship priorities for the new financial year.


We are excited in our work and remain committed to the change that is and will continue to take place. We continue to be honored to serve the people of these Islands.


May God continue to bless these Turks and Caicos Islands.


Hon Sharlene L Cartwright Robinson

Premier & Minister of Finance

The Turks and Caicos Islands




   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Keep in Touch