About Us
The Department of Agriculture through the Agriculture Ordinance has responsibility for the encouragement and development of agriculture in the Turks and Caicos Islands.  This includes not only production of crops and livestock but also biosecurity and the inspection of, the regulation of, and the approval of, food production systems at all levels in the Turks and Caicos Islands. The Department was formed in 2012 and has since evolved to have four (4) distinct Units which carryout these functions -the Biosecurity Unit, the Animal Health Services Unit, Extension and Training Unit and the Kew Research and Demonstration Station within the Department of Agriculture.
Mission & Vision


 To make agriculture an integral part of the transformation and development of the Turks and Caicos Islands’ economy and to improve food security.  


Develop and transform agriculture by employing the best technologies and research available in the field to increase production; the creation of direct linkages between agriculture and other thriving sectors of the economy (whether public or private sector); the sustainable use of environment;  promotion of inter-governmental cooperation;  the creation of a well regulated food safety and quality system; and the production of niche market  and value-added  products through quality agri-processing and manufacturing.

List of Staff
Director of Agriculture Wilhelmina Kissoonsingh
Chief Veterinary Officer Mark Butler
Chief Plant Health Officer Dexter Gordon
Plant Health Officer Roneta Huntly
Animal Health Officer Weinland Crosman
Animal Welfare Officer Patrick Innis
Assistant Animal Welfare Officer Dujohn Fulford
Organizational Structure
Contact Us